Division Faculty Recieve School of Medicine Awards

Congratulations to the three faculty members of the Division of General Internal Medicine who were recognized for their contributions to the education of medical students at the 2008 Curriculum Colloquium of the University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine.

In recognition of her outstanding work in the Resident as Teacher Program, Raquel A. Buranosky, MD, received the Sheldon Adler Award for Innovation in Medical Education. In recognition of their excellent clinical instruction in the clerkship setting, Erika L. Hoffman, MD, and Dianne M. Zalenski, MD, each received the Clerkship Preceptor of the Year Award.

Return to Home Page