Division Faculty Shine at the 2008 Academic Internal Medicine Week

Academic Internal Medicine Week is sponsored by the Alliance for Academic Internal Medicine (AAIM) and includes national meetings of the Clerkship Directors in Internal Medicine (CDIM), Association of Program Directors in Internal Medicine (APDIM), Administrators of Internal Medicine (AIM), and Association of Professors of Medicine (APM). Several faculty from the Division of General Internal Medicine were recognized at this year's meeting.

D. Michael Elnicki, MD, received the 2008 Ruth-Marie E. Fincher, MD, Service Award from the CDIM.

Raquel A. Buranosky, MD, was appointed as one of the three APDIM representatives to serve on the AAIM/ABIM Task Force on Residency Education Redesign. She will participate in an aggressive agenda in which, within a year, the task force will determine the core content that all residency programs will need to teach.

D. Michael Elnicki, MD, and his collaborator, Dario M. Torre, MD, of the Medical College of Wisconsin, were invited to present a key plenary session at the CDIM meeting. The session, entitled "The Tenth Annual CDIM Review of Medical Education," was exceptionally well received by conference participants.

Division faculty were selected to present six fantastic workshops sponsored during the week:

Next Article