Department of Medicine

Department of Medicine

  Division of General Internal Medicine

Division of General Internal Medicine Newsletter

  • GIM News
  • Donna L. Bishop, Editor
  • Next issue:
    December 2016
  • Submission deadline:
    November 18th, 2016
  • E-mail: Donna Bishop

Leadership Changes in Hospital Medicine

Franziska Jovin, MD, has been named Vice Chair for Quality and Safety in the Department of Medicine and has been appointed Vice President for Medical Affairs at the UPMC Presbyterian campus. 

Kristian Feterik, MD, has accepted the position of Clinical Director of Hospital Medicine. Dr. Feterik is a Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine and has been a faculty member since 2008.  He will be responsible for the day-to-day operations of hospital medicine services, strategic planning for future clinical operations, recruitment of hospitalists, and hospitalist career development. 

Dave McAdams, MD, MS, has assumed the role of Medical Director with the Perioperative Evaluation Center (PEC). Dr. McAdams has been a faculty member since 2001 and a Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine since 2012. He will be responsible for the operations of outpatient consult services, developing guidelines for perioperative evaluation and management, and working with surgical teams to improve surgical management of complex patients

William Levin, MD, has been named Medical Director of the Inpatient Consult Service. Dr. Levin is currently an Associate Professor of Medicine and has been a faculty member since 2009. In his new role, he will be working with surgical services to provide high-quality inpatient care and co-manage difficult patients