Department of Medicine

University of Pittsburgh

GIM News
Donna L. Bishop, Editor

Next issue:
December 2012

Submission deadline:
November 16, 2012


Update on the CRHC Internal Scientific Grant Review Committee

From July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2012, the Center for Research on Health Care (CRHC) Internal Scientific Grant Review Committee received 63 proposals, including 52 first-time submissions, to undergo a rigorous internal review before being submitted to the National Institutes of Health, the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, the Patient-Centered Outcomes Research Institute, and various foundations.

The CRHC wishes to acknowledge the efforts of the following faculty members who volunteered their time to provide their colleagues with one or more expert reviews over the past year.

Four or more reviews:

  • Michael Fine, MD, MSc
  • Kevin Kraemer, MD, MSc

Two or three reviews:

  • Aletha Akers, MD, MPH
  • Joyce Chang, PhD
  • Matthew Freiberg, MD, MSc
  • Kathleen McTigue, MD, MPH, MS
  • Elizabeth Miller, MD, PhD
  • Kenneth Perkins, MD
  • Brian Primack, MD, PhD
  • Eleanor Bimla Schwarz, MD, MS
  • Kenneth Smith, MD, MS

One review:

  • Robert Arnold, MD
  • David Barnard, MD, JD
  • Bea Herbeck Belnap, DrBiolHum
  • Jim Bost, PhD
  • Raquel Buranosky, MD, MPH
  • Lora Burke, PhD
  • Clifton Callaway, MD
  • Judy Chang, MD, MPH
  • Duncan Clark, MD, PhD
  • Kim Coley, PharmD
  • Greg Cooper, MD
  • Marie Cornelius, PhD
  • Peter Cram, MD, MBA
  • Rebecca Crowley, MD, MS
  • Esa Davis, MD, MPH
  • Howard Degenholtz, PhD
  • Mary Amanda Dew, PhD
  • Julie Donohue, PhD
  • Ronald Glick, MD
  • Susan Greenspan, MD
  • Mary Beth Happ, PhD, RN
  • Wishwa Kapoor, MD, MPH
  • Jordan Karp, MD
  • John Kellum, MD
  • Sheryl Kelsey, PhD
  • Andrea Kriska, PhD, MS
  • Lewis Kuller, MD, DrPH
  • Joan Lakoski, PhD
  • Judy Lave, PhD
  • Bruce Lee, MD, MBA
  • Michelle Levine, PhD
  • Oscar Marroquin, MD
  • Karen Matthews, PhD
  • Larissa Myaskovsky, PhD
  • Smita Nayak, MD
  • Paul Pilkonis, PhD
  • Mary Ann Sevick, ScD, RN
  • Stephanie Studenski, MD, MPH
  • Mark Unruh, MD, MS
  • Steven Weisbord, MD, MSc
  • Doug White, MD, MAS
  • Michael Yonas, DrPH
  • Shanta Zimmer, MD

For more information about the committee, see the April 2012 issue of the newsletter.

For information about the committee's policies and information about how to request a review, click here.

If you have requested or provided a review in the past, you can request a review by clicking here.

(Back to Feature Articles)