Department of Medicine

University of Pittsburgh

GIM News
Donna L. Bishop, Editor

Next issue:
December 2012

Submission deadline:
November 16, 2012


Faculty and Staff Updates

Welcome Aboard

Quinten Brown, BA, has been hired as a program coordinator for the Institute for Clinical Research Education (ICRE) and will provide administrative support to faculty leaders and trainees for several ICRE career development programs. Quinten earned his BA in media and professional communications from the University of Pittsburgh and is transferring from an administrative position at the University's Office of the Assistant Vice Chancellor for Diversity, Schools of the Health Sciences, where he has worked for the past 4 years.

Kevin Crawford, MSIS, joined the Center for Research on Health Care (CRHC) Data Center in May 2012 and is working as a senior systems analyst. Kevin received his MSIS from Drexel University in 1998. He has extensive experience in information technology in academic settings, having worked previously in the Registrar's Office at Carlow University and in the Financial Information Systems Office at the University of Pittsburgh.

Patrice Gibbs, MS, joined the CRHC Data Center in July 2012 as a statistician. Patrice has a BS in math and actuarial science from Towson University and recently earned an MS in statistics from Carnegie Mellon University (CMU). She has experience working as an actuarial analyst for Hartford Life and as a teaching assistant at CMU.

Farah Khalifa, BS, and Christopher Wiltrout, BS, have joined the CRHC to assume the roles of care manager-moderators for the Online Treatment for Mood and Anxiety Disorders Trial led by Drs. Bruce Rollman (principal investigator) and Bea Herbeck Belnap (project coordinator).

(Top of Page)

Fond Farewell

We bid a fond farewell to the following friends and colleagues:

  • David Barnard, MD, JD
  • Michael Barnett, MD
  • Jayaseeli Bastin, MD
  • Dean Frate, MD
  • Jed Gonzalo, MD
  • Vijay Karajala, MD
  • Faris Khan, MD
  • Carolyn Casey Lefkowits, MD, MPH
  • Jennifer Lyden, MD
  • Bethany Nordman, MD, MPH
  • Anil Purohit, MD
  • John Ragsdale, MD
  • Tara Rohall, BA
  • Tamara Sacks, MD
  • Tomoharu Uchiyama, MD
  • Patrick White, MD
  • Gordon Wood, MD

(Top of Page)