Department of Medicine

University of Pittsburgh

GIM News
Donna L. Bishop, Editor

Next issue:
August 2010

Submission deadline:
July 9, 2010


Division of General Internal Medicine Faculty Receive Teaching Awards

During the all-day University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine Curriculum Colloquium in February 2010, several faculty members of the Division of General Internal Medicine received awards for their performance as outstanding medical educators at the medical student level.

  • Robert Arnold, MD, received the William I. Cohen Award for Excellence in Clinical Skills Instruction.
  • Raquel Buranosky, MD, MPH, received the Donald S. Fraley Award for Medical Student Mentoring.
  • Hollis Day, MD, received the Sheldon Adler Award for Innovation in Medical Education.

Faculty from many divisions and departments were presented with awards for excellence in clinical teaching. Listed below are the faculty from the Division of General Internal Medicine who received awards.

  • Janine Frank, MD, received a Clinical Educator of the Year Award.
  • Amanda Cooper, MD, Peggy Hasley, MD, MHSc, and Harish Jasti, MD, MS, each received a Clerkship Preceptor of the Year Award.

Congratulations to all our award winners.

(Back to Feature Articles)